Oahu Local Resources

PR Contacts
Photographers
Writers
Videographers
Production Assistance

 

PR Contacts

Company Name Contact Information

Ala Moana Center (www.alamoanacenter.com)

Angela Behm

Click for email

Aqua Hotels & Resorts (www.aquaresorts.com)

Gina Mazzone

Click for email

Arts with Aloha (www.artswithaloha.com)

Aubrey Hawk

Click for email

Aston Hotels & Resorts(www.astonhotels.com)

Gina Mazzone

Click for email

Atlantis Adventures (www.atlantisadventures.com)

Emele Freiberg

Click for email

Battleship Missouri Memorial (www.ussmissouri.com)

Patrick Dugan

Click for email

Bishop Museum (www.bishopmuseum.org)

Andrea Oka

Click for email

Dole Plantation 
(www.dole-plantation.com)

Raude Nagaishi

Click for email

Gourmet Cooking Hawaii (www.gourmeteventshawaii.com)

Kathleen Hurtubise 

Click for email

Halekulani (www.halekulani.com); 
Waikiki Parc Hotel (www.waikikiparc.com)

Dara Lum

Click for email

Hawaii Convention Center (www.meethawaii.com)

Vickie Omura

Click for email

Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau (www.gohawaii.com)

Lei-Ann Field

Click for email

Hawaii Theatre (www.hawaiitheatre.com)

Mele Pochereva

Click for email 

Hawaiian Airlines (www.hawaiianairlines.com)

Alison Croyle

Click for email


Hawaii Restaurant Association (www.hawaiirestaurant.org)
 
Ellise Fujii Click for email

Hilton Hawaiian Village (www.hiltonhawaiianvillage.com)

Cynthia Rankin

Click for email 

Honolulu Cookie Company

(www.honolulucookie.com)

Ellise Fujii Click for email

Honolulu Museum of Arts (http://honolulumuseum.org); 
The Contemporary Museum (www.tcmhi.org)

Lesa Griffith

Click for email

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa (www.waikiki.hyatt.com)

Laura Van Sciver

Click for email

Ko Olina Resort & Marina (www.koolina.com)

Sweetie Nelson

Click for email

Kualoa Ranch (www.kualoa.com); 
Honolulu Zoo (www.honoluluzoo.org);
Waikiki Aquarium (www.waikikiaquarium.org); 
Duke's Waikiki (www.dukeswaikiki.com)

Caroline Witherspoon

Click for email

Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa (www.moana-surfrider.com);
The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort (www.royal-hawaiian.com); 
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani (www.princess-kaiulani.com); 
Sheraton Waikiki (www.sheraton-waikiki.com)

Dara Young

Click for email

Outrigger Enterprises Group (www.outrigger.com); 
Ala Moana Hotel (www.alamoanahotel.com);
OHANA Hotels (www.ohanahotelsoahu.com); 
Embassy Suites Waikiki
(www.embassysuiteswaikiki.com)

Nancy Daniels

Click for email

Paradise Cove Luau (www.paradisecovehawaii.com)

Joann Bayne

Click for email

Polynesian Cultural Center (www.polynesia.com)

Kelley Cho

Click for email

Prince Resorts (www.princeresortshawaii.com)

Lei-Ann Field

Click for email

Royal Hawaiian Center (www.royalhawaiiancenter.com);

Lance Rae

Click for email

The Kahala Hotel & Resort (www.kahalaresort.com)

Huy Vo

Click for email

Shangri La (www.shangrilahawaii.org)

Kuulei Leslie-Lockwood

Click for email

Shoreline Hotel Waikiki (www.shorelinehotelwaikiki.com); Coconut Waikiki Hotel (www.coconutwaikikihotel.com)

Beth Brett

Click for email

Turtle Bay Resort (www.turtlebayresort.com); 
Hawaii Convention Center (www.hawaiiconvention.com)

Teddi Anderson

Click for email

USS Arizona Memorial (www.nps.gov/valr)

Carlton Kramer

Click for email

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa (www.marriottwaikiki.com)

Bernie Caalim

Click for email

Waimea Valley (www.waimeavalley.net)

Moana Bjur

Click for email

Ward Village (www.wardvillage.com)

Andrea Lum

Click for email

Back to top

 

Photographers

Company Name Contact Information
  Akira Kumagai Click for email
  Sri Maiava Rusden Click for email
Bianca Photography Bianca Gomes Click for email
Brett Uprichard Photography Brett Uprichard Click for email
Creative Focus Alan Seiden Click for email
Douglas Peebles Photography Douglas Peebles Click for email
John DeMello Photography John DeMello Click for email
Kathleen Fitzgerald Kathleen Fitzgerald Click for email
Ronin LLC Shingo Matsushima Click for email
Stock Photos Hawaii Jan Cook Click for email
South Seas Photography Karl Meinhardt Click for email
Veronica Carmona Veronica Carmona Click for email

Back to top

 

Writers

Company Last Name  First Name Contact Information
  Adams Wanda 

Click for email
Specialties: Cuisine
Contributions: Honolulu Advertiser

  Ako Diane 

Click for email
Specialties: Travel, Hospitality/Hotel, Family, Food & Beverage, Adventure, Spa, Animals, Environmental, Home
Contributions: KHNL (NBC), Honolulu Star Advertiser, Honolulu Magazine, Midweek, AroundHawaii.com, Hawaii Weddings magazine, Hawaii Sport Magazine, Halekulani Living magazine

  Berusch Brian 

Click for email
Specialties: Luxury Travel, Culinary & Wine, Adventure, Spa, Romance, Auto, Wellness & Sustainability (“Green”), Family, Nightlife
Contributions: Modern Bride, Islands, Wine Enthusiast, Lexus, Modern Luxury Hawai‘i, MSNBC.com, CNN.com, B on Hawai‘i, etc

  Cook Lynn 

Click for email
Specialties: Arts, Culture, Hawaiian Traditions and Sites, Family Travel, Insider’s Hawai‘i, Music, Dance

  Crane Nicole 

Click for email 
Specialties: Travel, Weddings/Romance, Shopping, Spas, Celebrities
Contributions: People, In Style Weddings, Fodor’s Travel, Maui No Ka Oi

  Foster Jeanette 

Click for email 
Specialties: Travel
Contributions: Frommer’s Hawai‘i; Frommer’s Day by Day Honolulu, Waikiki & O‘ahu; Frommer’s Honolulu, Waikiki & O‘ahu; Frommer’s Hawaii with Kids; 1,000 Places to See Before You Die – US & Canada – Hawaii chapter

  Friedman Bonnie 

Click for email 
Specialties: Lifestyle, Arts, Culture, Cuisine
Contributions: Hawai‘i Westways, Westways, American Express Custom Publishing, Forbes Custom Publishing, The Honolulu Advertiser, The Maui News, Diablo, Hawaii

  Fujii Jocelyn 

Click for email 
Specialties: Travel, Arts, Culture, Dining
Contributions: Hawai‘i Westways, Westways, American Express Custom Publishing, Forbes Custom Publishing, The New York Times

  Harby Bill 

Click for email 
Specialties: Adventure, Outdoors, Environment, Hawaiian history & culture, Agricultural Tourism, Humor
Contributions: Honolulu, Hana Hou!, Spirit of Aloha, Fodors, Mau no ka oi, Hawaii Westways

  Kandell Aaron 

Click for email
Contributions: Hana Hou, Hemispheres

  Lo Catharine 

Click for email 
Specialties: Ocean Recreation, Culture, Adventure, Ecology/Nature
Contributions: Hana Hou, TravelAge West, Maui No Ka Oi, Trust for Public Land, Sherman’s Travel

  Prebble Sarah 

Click for email 
Contributions: Jet Star

  Sarhangi Sheila 

Click for email 
Specialties: Environment, Culture, Travel, Food, Nightlife, Profiles
Contributions: National Geographic Traveler IT Blog, Hāna Hou!, Alaska Airlines, Hawai‘i, Hawai‘i Business, Phoenix Magazine, Star Advertiser, contributing editor of Honolulu Magazine, author of Honolulu Then & Now.

  Schweitzer Sophia V. 

www.sophiavschweitzer.com/contact.html 
Specialties: Cuisine, culture, sustainability, wellness, agriculture.
Contributions: Coastal Living, Hawaii, Westways, Wine Enthusiast

  Strausfogel Sherrie 

Click for email 
Specialties: Spas, Beauty, Health & Wellness, Travel, Food & Wine
Contributions: Better Nutrition (Beauty Editor), Modern Luxury Hawai‘i (Contributing Editor – Spas, Beauty, Fitness), Westways, Hawaii Westways

  Thomas Christine 

Click for email 
Specialties: Culture, Entertainment, Food, Adventure, Profiles, Literature & Arts
Contributions: Hemispheres Magazine, AAA magazines, Pacific Magazine, Spirit of Aloha, Hana Hou, Honolulu Advertiser, Lei Chic, San Francisco Chronicle, Chicago Tribune, Miami Herald

  Toth Catherine 

Click for email 
Specialties: Recreation (particularly ocean and hiking), Culture, Travel, Food, Nature/Conservation, Health/Fitness/Wellness, People, Neighborhoods
Contributions: The Honolulu Advertiser, Chicago Tribune/RedEye, Outside, Honolulu, Hawaii Luxury Magazine, The Writer, Gannett News Service, Modern Luxury, iflygo!

  Tsutsumi Cheryl 

Click for email 
Specialties: Hawaiian culture, Soft adventure, Family
Contributions: Honolulu Star-Bulletin, TravelAge West, Hawaii Westways, Hawaiian Style, Modern Luxury

  Tutko Marie 

Click for email
Specialties: Hawaiian Culture, Profiles, Food, Oahu Nightlife and Entertainment
Contributions: Where Oahu, Where Guestbook, R Magazine, WhereTraveler.com, This Week Magazines

  Wianecki Shannon 

Click for email 
Specialties: Cuisine, Activities, Spas, Native Ecosystems, Volunteer Vacations, Outer Islands
Contributions: Fodor’s Hawai‘i, Maui No Ka Oi Magazine, Hana Hou, Spirit of Aloha, Vacations & Travel

Back to top  

Production Assistance

Company Last Name First Name Contact Information
FX Productions O'Reilly Hugh 

Click for email
Phone: (808) 485-2268

Back to top

 

If you are not a journalist and need Hawaii information or a Hawaii Travel Planner, please visit GoHawaii.com