Media site

Oahu Local Resources

PR Contacts
Photographers
Writers
Videographers;
Production Assistance

 

PR Contacts

CompanyNameContact Information
Ala Moana Center (www.alamoanacenter.com);
Bishop Museum (www.bishopmuseum.org); 
Shangri La (www.shangrilahawaii.org)
Sonja Swensonsonja@strykerweiner.com
Aqua Hotels & Resorts (www.aquaresorts.com)Sandi Yaramail@sandiyaracommunications.com
Arts with Aloha (www.artswithaloha.com)Aubrey Hawkaubrey@aubreyhawkpr.com
Aston Hotels & Resorts(www.astonhotels.com)Elizabeth Fitzgeraldelizabeth@thelimtiacocompany.com
Atlantis Adventures (www.atlantisadventures.com)Emele Freibergemele.freiberg@anthologygroup.com
Dole Plantation 
(www.dole-plantation.com)
Raude Nagaishiraude@kaimediamarketing.com
Gourmet Cooking Hawaii (www.gourmeteventshawaii.com)Kathleen Hurtubise kat@gourmetcookinghawaii.com
Halekulani (www.halekulani.com); 
Waikiki Parc Hotel (www.waikikiparc.com)
Diane Akodiane.ako@halekulanicorp.com
Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau (www.gohawaii.com)Nathan Kam nathan.kam@anthologygroup.com
Hawaii Theatre (www.hawaiitheatre.com)Mele Pocherevamppr@hawaii.rr.com  
Hawaiian Airlines (www.hawaiianairlines.com); 
Prince Resorts (www.princeresortshawaii.com)
Dara Lumdara.lum@anthologygroup.com
Hilton Hawaiian Village (www.hiltonhawaiianvillage.com)Dara Youngdara.young@hilton.com 
Honolulu Museum of Arts (http://honolulumuseum.org); 
The Contemporary Museum (www.tcmhi.org)
Lesa Griffithlgriffith@honoluluacademy.org
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa (www.waikiki.hyatt.com)Krislyn Hashimotokrislynh@cinchpr.com
JW Marriott Ihilani Resort & Spa (www.ihilani.com)Noreen Kamnoreen.kam@anthologygroup.com
Ko Olina Resort & Marina (www.koolina.com)Sweetie Nelson

sweetie@sheiladonnelly.com

Kualoa Ranch (www.kualoa.com); 
Waikiki Aquarium (www.waquarium.org); 
Duke's Waikiki (www.dukeswaikiki.com)
Caroline Witherspooncaroline@beckercommunications.com
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa (www.moana-surfrider.com);
The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort (www.royal-hawaiian.com); 
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani (www.princess-kaiulani.com); 
Sheraton Waikiki (www.sheraton-waikiki.com)
Diana Sudiana.su@starwoodhotels.com
Outrigger Enterprises Group (www.outrigger.com); 
Ala Moana Hotel (www.alamoanahotel.com);
OHANA Hotels (www.ohanahotelsoahu.com); 
Embassy Suites Waikiki
(www.embassysuiteswaikiki.com)
Nancy Danielsnancy.daniels@outrigger.com
Paradise Cove Luau (www.paradisecovehawaii.com)Debbie Adachidebbie@teamvision.com
Polynesian Cultural Center (www.polynesia.com)Aimee Vogelgesangaimee.vogelgesang@anthologygroup.com
Royal Hawaiian Center (www.royalhawaiiancenter.com);
Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa (www.marriottwaikiki.com)
Erin Kinoshitaerin.kinoshita@anthologygroup.com

The Kahala Hotel & Resort
(www.kahalaresort.com)

Sweetie Nelsonsweetie@sheiladonnelly.com
Turtle Bay Resort (www.turtlebayresort.com); 
Hawaii Convention Center (www.hawaiiconvention.com)
Teddi Andersonteddia@thelimtiacocompany.com
USS Arizona Memorial (www.nps.gov/valr)Lisa Ontai

ontai@pixi.com

Battleship Missouri Memorial(www.ussmissouri.com)Tyler Krusetyler.kruse@anthologygroup.com
Waimea Valley (www.waimeavalley.net)Kat Adcoxkadcox@waimeavalley.net

Back to top

 

Photographers

CompanyNameContact Information
 Akira Kumagaijam@hi-jam.com
 Sri Maiava Rusdenruzandsri@mac.com
Arna Johnson PhotographyArna Johnsonarna@arnaphoto.com
Bianca PhotographyBianca Gomesbiancaphotography@hawaii.rr.com
Brett Uprichard PhotographyBrett Upricharduprchrd@honpub.com
Creative FocusAlan Seidenseidena@lava.net
Douglas Peebles PhotographyDouglas Peeblesdouglas@douglaspeebles.com
John DeMello PhotographyJohn DeMellojohn@johndemello.com
Kathleen FitzgeraldKathleen Fitzgeraldkfitzgerald@sprynet.com
Ronin LLCShingo Matsushimaronindesign@hawaii.rr.com
Stock Photos HawaiiJan Cookjancook@aloha.com
South Seas PhotographyKarl Meinhardtpalapa@earthlink.net
Veronica CarmonaVeronica Carmonacarmonav@hawaii.rr.com

Back to top

 

Writers

CompanyLast NameFirst NameContact Information
 AdamsWanda

wandaadams@clearwire.net
Specialties: Cuisine
Contributions: Honolulu Advertiser

 AkoDiane

travelcolumnist@yahoo.com
Specialties: Travel, Hospitality/Hotel, Family, Food & Beverage, Adventure, Spa, Animals, Environmental, Home
Contributions: KHNL (NBC), Honolulu Star Advertiser, Honolulu Magazine, Midweek, AroundHawaii.com, Hawaii Weddings magazine, Hawaii Sport Magazine, Halekulani Living magazine

 BeruschBrian

berusch@gmail.com
Specialties: Luxury Travel, Culinary & Wine, Adventure, Spa, Romance, Auto, Wellness & Sustainability (“Green”), Family, Nightlife
Contributions: Modern Bride, Islands, Wine Enthusiast, Lexus, Modern Luxury Hawai‘i, MSNBC.com, CNN.com, B on Hawai‘i, etc

 CookLynn

hhlynncook@aol.com
Specialties: Arts, Culture, Hawaiian Traditions and Sites, Family Travel, Insider’s Hawai‘i, Music, Dance

 CraneNicole

nlcrane@gmail.com 
Specialties: Travel, Weddings/Romance, Shopping, Spas, Celebrities
Contributions: People, In Style Weddings, Fodor’s Travel, Maui No Ka Oi

 FosterJeanette

fos-gaf@aloha.net 
Specialties: Travel
Contributions: Frommer’s Hawai‘i; Frommer’s Day by Day Honolulu, Waikiki & O‘ahu; Frommer’s Honolulu, Waikiki & O‘ahu; Frommer’s Hawaii with Kids; 1,000 Places to See Before You Die – US & Canada – Hawaii chapter

 FriedmanBonnie

mauigp@aol.com 
Specialties: Lifestyle, Arts, Culture, Cuisine
Contributions: Hawai‘i Westways, Westways, American Express Custom Publishing, Forbes Custom Publishing, The Honolulu Advertiser, The Maui News, Diablo, Hawaii

 FujiiJocelyn

Jocelyn.Fujii@hawaiiantel.net 
Specialties: Travel, Arts, Culture, Dining
Contributions: Hawai‘i Westways, Westways, American Express Custom Publishing, Forbes Custom Publishing, The New York Times

 HarbyBill

billharby@hawaiiantel.net 
Specialties: Adventure, Outdoors, Environment, Hawaiian history & culture, Agricultural Tourism, Humor
Contributions: Honolulu, Hana Hou!, Spirit of Aloha, Fodors, Mau no ka oi, Hawaii Westways

 KandellAaron

akandell@gmail.com
Contributions: Hana Hou, Hemispheres

 LoCatharine

catharine.lo@gmail.com 
Specialties: Ocean Recreation, Culture, Adventure, Ecology/Nature
Contributions: Hana Hou, TravelAge West, Maui No Ka Oi, Trust for Public Land, Sherman’s Travel

 PrebbleSarah

sbprebble@hawaii.rr.com 
Contributions: Jet Star

 SarhangiSheila

writetosheila@gmail.com 
Specialties: Environment, Culture, Travel, Food, Nightlife, Profiles
Contributions: National Geographic Traveler IT Blog, Hāna Hou!, Alaska Airlines, Hawai‘i, Hawai‘i Business, Phoenix Magazine, Star Advertiser, contributing editor of Honolulu Magazine, author of Honolulu Then & Now.

 SchweitzerSophia V.

www.sophiavschweitzer.com/contact.html 
Specialties: Cuisine, culture, sustainability, wellness, agriculture.
Contributions: Coastal Living, Hawaii, Westways, Wine Enthusiast

 StrausfogelSherrie

strausfogl@aol.com 
Specialties: Spas, Beauty, Health & Wellness, Travel, Food & Wine
Contributions: Better Nutrition (Beauty Editor), Modern Luxury Hawai‘i (Contributing Editor – Spas, Beauty, Fitness), Westways, Hawaii Westways

 ThomasChristine

christine@literarylotus.com 
Specialties: Culture, Entertainment, Food, Adventure, Profiles, Literature & Arts
Contributions: Hemispheres Magazine, AAA magazines, Pacific Magazine, Spirit of Aloha, Hana Hou, Honolulu Advertiser, Lei Chic, San Francisco Chronicle, Chicago Tribune, Miami Herald

 TothCatherine

catherinetoth@hotmail.com 
Specialties: Recreation (particularly ocean and hiking), Culture, Travel, Food, Nature/Conservation, Health/Fitness/Wellness, People, Neighborhoods
Contributions: The Honolulu Advertiser, Chicago Tribune/RedEye, Outside, Honolulu, Hawaii Luxury Magazine, The Writer, Gannett News Service, Modern Luxury, iflygo!

 TsutsumiCheryl

cct@hawaii.rr.com 
Specialties: Hawaiian culture, Soft adventure, Family
Contributions: Honolulu Star-Bulletin, TravelAge West, Hawaii Westways, Hawaiian Style, Modern Luxury

 TutkoMarie

marietutko@yahoo.com
Specialties: Hawaiian Culture, Profiles, Food, Oahu Nightlife and Entertainment
Contributions: Where Oahu, Where Guestbook, R Magazine, WhereTraveler.com, This Week Magazines

 WianeckiShannon

Shannon.wianecki@gmail.com 
Specialties: Cuisine, Activities, Spas, Native Ecosystems, Volunteer Vacations, Outer Islands
Contributions: Fodor’s Hawai‘i, Maui No Ka Oi Magazine, Hana Hou, Spirit of Aloha, Vacations & Travel

Back to top  

Production Assistance

CompanyLast NameFirst NameContact Information
FX ProductionsO'Reilly             Hugh               

hugh@fxgroup.com  
Phone: (808) 485-2268

Back to top